I love making people feel welcome!

As you can imagine this has been a special week. I’ve heard that there’s stuff in the Bible about showing hospital mortality to friends and strangers alike. At least I think that’s the word it uses. It may have been hossip-tality – something like that anyway! It’s the easiest thing in the world for us to do; we just come alongside people and very gently welcome them.

It’s amazing how many of them praise and love us for something we don’t do – not jumping up at them. It’s funny to receive so much praise for doing nothing, but I learnt that from sharing quiet times with Mum. I wait for her to finish whatever she is doing (or eating), and then, as soon as she (and her lap) are free, I come across and have a two-time with her. It’s incredibly comforting for both of us. Kelsie meanwhile makes a bee line for Dad or Dom, and then we swap.

Oh I’ve remembered the verses now.

Share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice  hyssop-tality, and offer it to one another without grumbling. Do not forget to show hyssop-tality to strangers, for by so doing some people have welcomed angels without knowing it.

Do you think every godly dog has its own guardian angel?

Don’t forget to show hossip-tality to someone this week!
With our love,
Kerry and Kelsie
Wuf!
X
(Rom. 12:3, 1 Pet. 4:9 Heb. 13:2).