This phrase is from the official Malvern Psalm: ‘Levavi occulos meos in montes.’ May the Lord use Linda’s lovely rendering of her own song, along with the beautiful photographs, to inspire people in our town and across the nations to lift up their eyes to the Lord.

A beautiful song by Linda Entwistle – inspired by Psalm 121.
The stunning scenes of the Malvern Hills were shot by Alan Forsdyke.

I lift my eyes to the hills.
Where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord whose song
fills heaven and earth.

I lift my eyes to the hills
and move my sluggish feet
and wonder where this path will lead.
What purpose can I serve?

He won’t let your foot slip.
He’ll guard you while you sleep.
He watches over all He loves
and never will give up.
He watches over you
in all extremes of life
from the brightest day to the darkest night.
He holds you in his sight.

I lift my eyes to the hills.
Where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord, whose song
fills heaven and earth.

I lift my eyes to the hills
and keep my sights above
and knowing that I’m in his love
and knowing what I’m worth.

He’ll not let my foot slip.
He’ll guard me while I sleep.
He’s watching over all He loves.
He never will give up.

The Lord watches over you
in all extremes of life
from the brightest day to the darkest night
He holds you in His sight.

He watches over you
He watches over you
He watches over you
both now and forevermore
He watches over you
He watches over you
He watches over you
both now and forevermore.