Tags

You will find some lovely stories of “encounters” here – may the Lord meet with you abundantly and grant you special encounters too this summer!

Listen to my words:
When a prophet of the Lord is among you,
I reveal myself to him in visions,
I speak to him in dreams.

But this is not true of My servant Moses:
he is faithful in all My house.

With him I speak face to face,
clearly and not in riddles;
he sees the form of the Lord.

Keen lovers of C.S. Lewis’ children’s stories might be tempted to lament the reference to there being ‘few connecting doors left’ between our world and the magical land of Narnia.

The door that really matters, however – between heaven and earth – in no way closed when the Lord Jesus ascended back to His Father. Although He would no longer be able to walk and talk with His disciples in quite the same way, He promised that He would continue to communicate with them by His Spirit.

Read more