Tags

,

Call me deeper – down into your heart
so I might find that sacred path
that will lead me higher.

Take me deeper down and deeper still
so I’ll be able to fulfil
the things that you desire.

There’s so much to find – things that are so precious
deep within the mine of your hidden treasures.
I long to find the key to the doors
that you would take me through.

Help me find that route through the maze of my life.

Call me deeper – down into that place
where I’ll be confident to face
the things that still disturb me.

Take me further still along that path
so I’ll be sure that it’s enough
knowing that you love me.

There’s so much to find
things that are so precious
deep within the mine of your hidden treasures.

Help me find the sounds
and the colours of heaven’s timeless arch.
Help me find the way to the core of your heart.